For most travelers, I’d start with the INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger: its balance of pocketable capacity and faster USB-C charging makes it the strongest all-around fit in this lineup. The Anker 20,000mAh 87W model with a built-in cable suits travelers carrying power-hungry devices, while the Miady two-pack gives you two separate slim batteries to split between bags or people. The main tradeoff is straightforward: higher capacity and more ports add charging flexibility but also mean more bulk, while built-in cables save packing space but leave less room for cable choice. I’ll compare all 15 options by travel practicality, charging needs, and convenience so you can pick the right portable travel power bank for your trip.
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
The 10,000mAh INIU 45W model is the lineup’s clearest all-around choice: it pairs a travel-friendly capacity with more charging headroom than the 22.5W options, without moving into the larger 20,000mAh class.
The Anker 20,000mAh 87W and 25,000mAh 165W models serve different heavy-use needs: the former offers substantial output with a built-in USB-C cable, while the latter prioritizes multi-device capacity and still higher output at the cost of extra bulk.
Built-in cables are a packing convenience, not a universal upgrade: HELLEE and Zmmyuluo include four cable types, while several Anker and INIU models integrate USB-C; travelers who need a specific cable or want easy replacement may prefer a bank with ports instead.
Capacity alone does not tell the whole travel story: a 10,000mAh bank can be easier to carry every day, while 20,000mAh and 25,000mAh models make more sense for longer days, multiple devices, or fewer opportunities to recharge.
The repeated INIU 10,000mAh 45W listings offer no clear model-level reason to rank them differently: I treat them as the same stated product rather than implying distinctions that the supplied product details do not support.
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger | ![]() | Best for Fast Charging in a Small Pack | Capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Ports: 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HELLEE 15,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Convenience | Capacity: 15,000mAh | Maximum fast-charging output: 22.5W | Built-in cables: USB-A, USB-C, iOS, Micro | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 Portable Charger with USB-C | ![]() | Best for a Slim, Durable Carry | Capacity: 10,000mAh | Output: 5V / 3A | Ports: USB-C and USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Power Bank | ![]() | Best for a Slim 45W Everyday Carry | Capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Output ports: 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Miady 2-Pack Slim 10,000mAh Portable Chargers | ![]() | Best for Shared Travel and Backup | Pack quantity: 2 power banks | Capacity: 10,000mAh each | Ports: USB-A and USB-C on each bank | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable, 87W, Black | ![]() | Best Overall for Laptop-Friendly Travel | Capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 87W total; up to 65W to one device | Connections: Built-in USB-C cable, USB-C, USB-A; 3 ports | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank with 165W Output and Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device and Laptop Loads | Capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum output: 165W | Ports: 3 USB-C and 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU Mini 10,000mAh 45W Portable Power Bank with Detachable USB-C Lanyard | ![]() | Best Compact Fast-Charging Pick | Capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Ports: 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 20,000mAh 22.5W Portable Charger with Built-In USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best for Long Days Away from Outlets | Capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 22.5W | Ports: 3 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best Compact Built-In Cable Pick | Capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 30W | Input power: Up to 20W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Zmmyuluo 10,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables and LED Display | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Convenience | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Built-in cables: 4 | Ports: 3 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger | ![]() | Best for Fast Charging in a Compact Kit | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Ports: 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger | ![]() | Best for Everyday Travel Backup | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Ports: 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger | ![]() | Best for Quick Recharge Between Travel Days | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Fast-charging standard: PD 3.0 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker Zolo 20,000mAh 30W Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best for Longer Trips | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Output power: 30W | Input power: 20W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable travel power bank | Capacity | Maximum output | Ports | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Chargi | 10,000mAh | 45W | 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | — |
| HELLEE 15,000mAh Portable Char | 15,000mAh | — | — | 250g |
| Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 Por | 10,000mAh | — | USB-C and USB-A | 8.48 ounces |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Chargi | 10,000mAh | 45W | — | — |
| Miady 2-Pack Slim 10,000mAh Po | 10,000mAh each | — | USB-A and USB-C on each bank | 7.68 ounces each |
| Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank wit | 20,000mAh | 87W total; up to 65W to one device | — | 15.2 oz |
| Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank wit | 25,000mAh | 165W | 3 USB-C and 1 USB-A | — |
| INIU Mini 10,000mAh 45W Portab | 10,000mAh | 45W | 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | — |
| INIU 20,000mAh 22.5W Portable | 20,000mAh | 22.5W | 3 | 320g |
| Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W Power | 10,000mAh | 30W | — | 223g |
| Zmmyuluo 10,000mAh Portable Ch | — | — | 3 | 188g |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Chargi | — | 45W | 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | — |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Chargi | — | 45W | 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A | — |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Chargi | — | 45W | — | — |
| Anker Zolo 20,000mAh 30W Power | — | — | 2 | 365g (12.45 oz) |
More Details on Our Top Picks
INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger
For travelers who want faster charging without carrying a high-capacity brick, this 10,000mAh INIU balances compact size with up to 45W output. Its two USB-C ports and USB-A port offer more connection options than the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000, whose listed output is 5V/3A. The detachable braided USB-C cable also gives you a ready-to-use lead that can be replaced if damaged, though its 0.4-foot length is better for close connections than charging from across a seat or desk. Capacity is the main compromise: it suits day trips and phone top-ups more naturally than long travel days with several power-hungry devices. A flashlight and overcharge protection add practical extras, but this is still a small-capacity choice rather than a multi-day reserve.
Pros:- Up to 45W output in a 10,000mAh travel-friendly capacity
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port accommodate varied devices
- Detachable braided USB-C cable can be replaced
- Includes a flashlight and overcharge protection
Cons:- The included cable is only 0.4 feet long
- 10,000mAh capacity may fall short for heavy or multi-day use
- The listed 45W maximum does not mean every connected device will charge at that rate
Best for: Travelers carrying a USB-C phone who want higher listed output and several port options in a compact airline-suitable bank.
Not ideal for: People on extended trips who need repeated device recharges, or anyone who needs a long cable while charging.
- Capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Ports:2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A
- Included cable:0.4 ft detachable braided USB-C
- Voltage:12V
- Amperage:3A
- Travel suitability:TSA-compliant, flight-safe
- Features:Flashlight and overcharge protection
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for compact travel charging with more output headroom than the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000, and skip it if capacity matters more than speed.”
HELLEE 15,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging
The HELLEE is the lineup’s grab-and-go pick for travelers who tend to leave charging leads behind. Its four built-in cable types—USB-A, USB-C, iOS, and Micro—cover more connector needs without making you pack separate cables, while the digital display makes remaining charge easier to check than on the LED indicators of the Miady 2-Pack. It also offers 15,000mAh capacity and six outputs, a useful step up from the 10,000mAh INIU chargers when several devices need topping up. The tradeoff is bulk: at 250g and 1.1 inches thick, it is less pocket-friendly than a slim single-device bank. Its 22.5W maximum is also below the INIU’s 45W, so speed-focused travelers should choose the INIU instead.
Pros:- Four built-in cable types reduce the need to pack separate leads
- 15,000mAh capacity exceeds the 10,000mAh options in this batch
- Six outputs support charging several devices
- Digital display shows remaining charge
Cons:- At 250g, it is heavier than the slim 10,000mAh options
- 22.5W maximum output is lower than the INIU 45W models
- Actual device charges and charging time vary with device and use
Best for: Travelers with a mix of older and newer devices who want built-in leads and a charge display rather than a separate cable pouch.
Not ideal for: Minimal packers prioritizing a lightweight pocket charger, or users whose main concern is the highest listed output.
- Capacity:15,000mAh
- Maximum fast-charging output:22.5W
- Built-in cables:USB-A, USB-C, iOS, Micro
- Number of outputs:6
- Weight:250g
- Dimensions:6 × 3.2 × 1.1 inches
- Output current:3A
- Listed battery charge time:3 hours
Our verdict“Pick the HELLEE if built-in cable variety and a charge display matter more to your trip than pocket-light weight or maximum charging speed.”
Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 Portable Charger with USB-C
The Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 suits travelers who want a straightforward bank that slips into a narrow pocket or bag sleeve. At 0.61 inches thick and about 8.48 ounces, it is a clean fit for a daily carry, and its scratch-resistant design is rated to withstand drops of up to 3.2 feet. USB-C works as both input and output, so the same port can recharge the bank and power a compatible device. Compared with the INIU 10,000mAh 45W charger, though, Anker lists only 5V/3A output and fewer connection options; it is the more restrained pick, not the speed-focused one. A listed recharge time of about five hours also calls for planning before a travel day.
Pros:- Slim 0.61-inch profile is easy to pack
- USB-C supports both input and output
- Scratch-resistant design and stated drop resistance up to 3.2 feet
- Includes a USB-C to USB-C cable
Cons:- Listed output is 5V/3A, below the INIU 45W model
- Listed recharge time is about 5 hours 10 minutes
- USB-C and USB-A may not suit every travel cable setup
Best for: Travelers who value a slim, drop-resistant 10,000mAh bank for routine phone and tablet top-ups.
Not ideal for: People who need high-wattage fast charging, three output connections, or a quick turnaround when recharging the bank.
- Capacity:10,000mAh
- Output:5V / 3A
- Ports:USB-C and USB-A
- USB-C function:Input and output
- Dimensions:6.01 × 0.61 × 2.82 inches
- Weight:8.48 ounces
- Listed recharge time:5 hours 10 minutes
- Drop resistance:Up to 3.2 feet
Our verdict“Choose the PowerCore Slim for a slim, durability-minded everyday travel bank, but choose the INIU if higher listed output and more ports matter more.”
INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Power Bank
This INIU earns a separate spot for travelers who want 45W output in a slim, lightweight design and value a built-in cable they can replace. Its two USB-C ports and USB-A port give it more connection flexibility than the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000, while the same 10,000mAh capacity keeps it easier to carry than the larger HELLEE 15,000mAh bank. That small size has a clear cost: heavy users may need to recharge it during an extended trip. The supplied 0.4-foot braided USB-C cable keeps the kit compact but gives little reach, so a separate longer cable may still be useful. This model is best read as a fast, portable day-trip companion, not as a high-capacity backup for several days away.
Pros:- Up to 45W output in a slim 10,000mAh format
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port
- Detachable braided USB-C cable is replaceable
- Includes a flashlight and overcharge protection
Cons:- The included cable is only 0.4 feet long
- 10,000mAh capacity may not cover extended or heavy use
- Higher output is less useful for devices that cannot accept it
Best for: Commuters and short-trip travelers who want a compact 45W bank with multiple ports and a replaceable included cable.
Not ideal for: Travelers needing several days of reserve capacity or a long included cable for charging while moving around.
- Capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Output ports:2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A
- Included cable:0.4 ft detachable braided USB-C
- Voltage:12V
- Amperage:3A
- Travel suitability:TSA-compliant, flight-safe
- Support:3-year care and lifetime technical support
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for slim, fast day-to-day travel charging; opt for the HELLEE if cable variety and more capacity take priority.”
Miady 2-Pack Slim 10,000mAh Portable Chargers
The Miady set is the practical choice when having a spare matters more than having the fastest charge. You get two separate 10,000mAh banks, which can be split between travel companions or kept in different bags as a backup. Each is slim at 0.6 inches and has USB-A plus a two-way USB-C port; compared with the HELLEE, Miady avoids built-in cable clutter but asks you to bring the right leads yourself. Its listed 2.4A output is modest beside the 45W INIU, so it is better suited to routine phone top-ups than speed-sensitive charging. LED indicators and auto shut-off keep operation simple, while the lack of a Lightning cable means some iPhone users will need to supply their own.
Pros:- Two independent 10,000mAh power banks can be shared or packed separately
- Slim 0.6-inch profile and 7.68-ounce weight per unit
- USB-C supports both input and output
- Includes two USB-C cables, LED indicators, and auto shut-off
Cons:- Listed 2.4A output is well below the INIU 45W models
- No Lightning cable is included
- Laptop charging performance may vary by device
Best for: Traveling pairs, families, or backup-minded travelers who want two separate slim banks for phones and compatible devices.
Not ideal for: People who need fast charging, a built-in Lightning lead, or a single high-capacity bank for extended device use.
- Pack quantity:2 power banks
- Capacity:10,000mAh each
- Ports:USB-A and USB-C on each bank
- USB-C function:Input and output
- Output current:2.4A
- Dimensions:5.5 × 2.6 × 0.6 inches each
- Weight:7.68 ounces each
- Included:2 power banks, 2 USB-C cables, user manual
Our verdict“Choose the Miady two-pack when sharing or keeping a spare is the priority, and choose the INIU if faster charging matters more than getting two banks.”
Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable, 87W, Black
The Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank offers a strong middle ground for trips when a phone-only charger will not do. Its 65W single-device output can support compatible laptops as well as phones, while the 20,000mAh capacity gives you more reserve than the compact INIU Mini 10,000mAh. Three connections let you charge several devices at once, though the 87W total is shared and does not mean one device gets 87W. The built-in USB-C cable cuts down on packing loose cords and is rated for over 10,000 bends. It is airline-approved and can recharge in about 1.5 hours with a 65W charger. The tradeoff is its 15.2-ounce weight: it suits a carry-on better than a pocket, and it offers less total capacity and output than Anker’s 25,000mAh, 165W model.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity provides more reserve than compact 10,000mAh options.
- Up to 65W to one device can serve compatible laptops as well as phones.
- Three-device charging and a built-in USB-C cable reduce cable clutter.
- Airline-approved and supports a roughly 1.5-hour recharge with a 65W charger.
Cons:- At 15.2 ounces, it is heavy for everyday pocket carry.
- The 87W maximum is shared across devices; one device receives up to 65W.
- Fast recharging depends on having a compatible 65W wall charger.
Best for: Travelers carrying a USB-C laptop and phone who want one airline-approved bank with a cable built in.
Not ideal for: Minimal-pack travelers who want a light pocket charger, or users who need more than 65W for a single device.
- Capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:87W total; up to 65W to one device
- Connections:Built-in USB-C cable, USB-C, USB-A; 3 ports
- Weight:15.2 oz
- Dimensions:6.22 × 2.91 × 1.02 in
- Recharge time:About 1.5 hours with a 65W charger
- Cable durability:Built-in cable rated for over 10,000 bends
- Airline travel:Approved
Our verdict“Choose this Anker for laptop-capable travel charging and useful capacity, unless low carry weight or higher single-device output matters more.”
Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank with 165W Output and Built-In Cables
For a trip with a laptop, phone, tablet, and accessories, the Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank brings the most connection flexibility in this group. It has three USB-C ports rated up to 100W each, USB-A, and enough total output to charge as many as four devices at once. Its 25,000mAh capacity also exceeds the 20,000mAh Anker model, making it the better fit for longer stretches away from outlets. Two built-in cables—one retractable and one that doubles as a carrying strap—reduce loose-cable packing, though the retractable lead reaches only 2.3 feet. It is designed to meet the 100Wh airline carry-on limit. The added capacity and ports come with a larger travel footprint, and no wall charger is included; for a lighter, simpler kit, the INIU Mini 10,000mAh is a better match.
Pros:- 25,000mAh capacity provides the largest reserve among these five picks.
- Three USB-C ports support up to 100W each, with 165W maximum output.
- Can charge up to four devices simultaneously.
- Retractable USB-C cable and cable-strap design reduce separate cords to pack.
Cons:- A wall charger is not included for recharging the bank.
- The retractable USB-C cable extends only 2.3 feet.
- Its high capacity and multi-device design are more than many phone-only travelers need.
Best for: Travelers with a USB-C laptop and several devices who want high output, multiple charging connections, and carry-on-compatible capacity.
Not ideal for: Light packers who mainly charge a phone, or buyers who want a wall charger included with the power bank.
- Capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum output:165W
- Ports:3 USB-C and 1 USB-A
- Simultaneous devices:Up to 4
- Built-in cables:Retractable USB-C cable up to 2.3 ft; USB-C cable/strap 0.98 ft
- Recharge time:100% in 110 minutes
- Airline carry-on:Designed to comply with the 100Wh limit
- Battery type:Lithium polymer
Our verdict“Pick this Anker when your travel kit includes a laptop and several devices; choose a smaller bank if capacity and port count would go unused.”
INIU Mini 10,000mAh 45W Portable Power Bank with Detachable USB-C Lanyard
The INIU Mini 10,000mAh is the clearest choice here when carry size matters more than charging several days’ worth of gear. Its 45W maximum output gives compatible phones and smaller devices more charging headroom than the Anker Zolo 10,000mAh, which tops out at 30W. Three ports and a digital display add practical flexibility without moving up to the bulkier 20,000mAh banks. The detachable, braided USB-C lanyard cable can stay attached for quick charging or be removed when you want to use another lead. That cable is also the main limitation: it does not directly suit devices needing a different connector. Capacity is modest beside the INIU 20,000mAh model, so this is better for daily outings and shorter travel days than for powering multiple devices over an extended trip.
Pros:- Compact 10,000mAh design is easier to carry than the 20,000mAh options.
- 45W maximum output exceeds the Anker Zolo 10,000mAh’s 30W ceiling.
- Three ports support charging several compatible devices.
- Detachable braided USB-C cable and digital display add convenience.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity offers less reserve than either 20,000mAh bank.
- The included lanyard cable is USB-C and may not fit devices with other connectors.
- Actual charging speed depends on device compatibility.
Best for: Travelers who want a small bag or pocket-friendly bank with stronger-than-basic output for a compatible USB-C phone or tablet.
Not ideal for: People relying on a laptop or multiple devices throughout a long trip, or anyone whose main device needs a non-USB-C cable.
- Capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Ports:2 USB-C and 1 USB-A
- Included cable:Detachable, nylon-braided USB-C lanyard cable
- Display:Digital display
- Protection:Overcharge protection
- Airline approval:Yes
Our verdict“Choose the INIU Mini for compact travel and faster USB-C charging, but move to a 20,000mAh model for longer trips or laptop use.”
INIU 20,000mAh 22.5W Portable Charger with Built-In USB-C Cable
The INIU 20,000mAh Portable Charger puts capacity ahead of speed. Its 20,000mAh reserve and built-in USB-C cable make it a practical fit for travelers who want fewer loose accessories and more phone or tablet charging between outlets. Compared with the INIU Mini 10,000mAh, it holds twice the stated capacity, but its 22.5W maximum output is lower than that compact model’s 45W and far below the laptop-oriented Anker banks. A digital display, flashlight, and overcharge protection add useful travel features, while the listed 320g weight is a reminder that “compact” does not mean light. The USB-C cable may also require an adapter or separate cable for devices with another connector. Its 5.4-hour recharge time makes it less suited to quick turnarounds than the faster-recharging Anker options.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity offers more reserve than the INIU Mini 10,000mAh.
- Built-in USB-C cable helps reduce separate cords in a travel bag.
- Digital display and flashlight can be useful away from outlets.
- Includes overcharge protection and thermal sensors as described.
Cons:- 22.5W output is substantially lower than the 45W INIU Mini and laptop-capable Anker models.
- Listed weight of 320g is heavy for a bank described as compact.
- The USB-C cable may not connect directly to devices with other connector types.
- Listed battery charge time is about 5.4 hours.
Best for: Phone and tablet users on long sightseeing or transit days who value extra capacity and a built-in USB-C cable over high output.
Not ideal for: Laptop users, travelers who need rapid recharging between outings, or anyone prioritizing the lightest possible carry.
- Capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Ports:3
- Connector configuration:2 USB-C outputs and 1 USB-C port, as listed
- Built-in cable:USB-C cable with detachable nylon lanyard
- Weight:320g
- Dimensions:4.1 × 2.8 × 1.2 in
- Recharge time:About 5.4 hours
- Additional features:Digital display, flashlight, overcharge protection
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for capacity and travel extras for phones and tablets, not for high-wattage devices or fast turnaround charging.”
Anker Zolo 10,000mAh 30W Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable
The Anker Zolo 10,000mAh is a straightforward travel choice for USB-C phone owners who want an attached cable without carrying a larger bank. Its 30W output and 20W input support fast charging in both directions with compatible devices, and the cable is rated for over 10,000 bends. Compared with the INIU Mini 10,000mAh, the Zolo trades higher maximum output—30W versus 45W—for a familiar Anker cable design and compact capacity. USB-C and USB-A connections widen its usefulness beyond the built-in lead, but the cable itself is only 5.4 inches long. Its 10,000mAh capacity is suited to daily travel, not the longer reserve of the 20,000mAh Anker or INIU models. The USB-C cable also leaves iPhone 14 and earlier users needing a separate Lightning cable.
Pros:- Compact 10,000mAh capacity suits daily outings and shorter travel days.
- Up to 30W output and 20W input support two-way fast charging with compatible devices.
- Built-in USB-C cable is tested for over 10,000 bends.
- USB-C and USB-A connections support devices beyond the attached cable.
Cons:- 30W output is below the INIU Mini 10,000mAh’s 45W maximum.
- Built-in cable is short at 5.4 inches.
- iPhone 14 and earlier models require a separate Lightning cable.
- 10,000mAh capacity falls short of the two 20,000mAh picks for longer trips.
Best for: USB-C phone owners who want a compact 10,000mAh travel bank with an attached cable and a second charging connection.
Not ideal for: iPhone 14 or earlier users who want to charge directly from the built-in cable, or travelers needing laptop-level output or more capacity.
- Capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:30W
- Input power:Up to 20W
- Connections:Built-in USB-C cable, USB-C, USB-A
- Built-in cable length:5.4 in (13.7 cm)
- Cable durability:Tested for over 10,000 bends
- Dimensions:4.32 × 2.58 × 0.98 in
- Weight:223g
Our verdict“Pick the Zolo for a compact, cable-equipped USB-C phone setup; choose the INIU Mini for higher output or a 20,000mAh model for longer trips.”
Zmmyuluo 10,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables and LED Display
I’d choose the Zmmyuluo when reducing loose accessories matters more than getting the fastest documented charging. Its four built-in cables and three ports let it serve up to five devices at once, a broader connection setup than the three-port INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger. The LED battery display also makes remaining charge easier to judge before leaving the hotel. At 188g and about 4.2 inches long, it’s suited to a day bag or shared travel kit. The tradeoff is less certainty about charging speed: the listing gives 3A, 6V and 18 watt-hours, but no clear maximum output in watts. Its 10,000mAh capacity also favors phone top-ups over long trips with several power-hungry devices. I’d skip it if fast, clearly specified USB-C charging is the priority.
Pros:- Four built-in cables reduce the need to pack separate charging leads.
- Can charge up to five devices at once through its cables and ports.
- LED display shows the remaining battery percentage.
- Compact 188g design is easy to carry in a day bag.
Cons:- Maximum output wattage is not clearly specified, making charging speed harder to compare.
- 10,000mAh capacity is limited for extended travel or repeated multi-device charging.
- Product information gives two slightly different dimension measurements.
Best for: Travelers carrying several phones or mixed devices who want charging cables attached to the power bank rather than packed separately.
Not ideal for: Travelers prioritizing clearly stated fast-charging performance or enough capacity for extended trips without access to an outlet.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Built-in cables:4
- Ports:3
- Maximum simultaneous devices:5
- Output current:3A
- Weight:188g
- Dimensions:4.17 × 2.8 × 0.71 inches; listing also gives 4.41 × 2.8 × 0.7 inches
- Battery charge time:4 hours
- Safety protections:Overcharge, overcurrent, short-circuit and temperature protection
Our verdict“Choose the Zmmyuluo if attached cables and multi-device convenience matter more than a clearly specified fast-charging rate.”
INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger
For a compact travel bank with a clearly stated speed, I’d put this INIU 45W model ahead of the Zmmyuluo: its up-to-45W output is a more useful reference for buyers checking compatibility with a phone or tablet. It has two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, so it can handle a small mix of devices, though it lacks the Zmmyuluo’s attached multi-cable setup. The short, detachable braided cable is convenient to keep with the bank and can be replaced if damaged, but at just 0.4 feet it offers little reach while charging. A flashlight and overcharge protection add travel utility without changing the main limitation: 10,000mAh is better for daily top-ups than a long stretch away from outlets. Choose a higher-capacity bank for that job.
Pros:- Up to 45W output supports fast charging for compatible devices.
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port offer flexible connection options.
- Detachable braided USB-C cable can be replaced if damaged.
- Flashlight and overcharge protection add practical travel features.
Cons:- The included 0.4-foot cable is too short for much flexibility while charging.
- 10,000mAh capacity may not cover extended trips or frequent multi-device use.
- The compact connection setup is less convenient than the Zmmyuluo’s four built-in cables for travelers carrying varied connectors.
Best for: Light packers who want a compact, up-to-45W bank for compatible phones and tablets, with both USB-C and USB-A connections.
Not ideal for: Travelers needing several days of backup power, long charging-cable reach, or built-in cables for multiple connector types.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Ports:2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A
- Included cable:0.4-foot detachable braided USB-C cable
- Voltage:12V
- Amperage:3A
- Air travel:Described as TSA-compliant and flight-safe
- Support:3-year INIU Care and lifetime technical support
Our verdict“Pick this INIU if compact size and a stated 45W output matter more than cable reach or extended backup capacity.”
INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger
This INIU listing makes the most sense as an everyday travel backup: it pairs 10,000mAh capacity with up to 45W output and three ports, while staying focused on a small carry kit rather than attached cables. Compared with the Zmmyuluo, it gives a clearer maximum charging rate but requires travelers to manage their own connections; compared with the higher-capacity Anker Zolo 20,000mAh, it is the lighter-capacity choice for shorter outings. Its two USB-C ports and one USB-A port can suit a mix of newer and older devices, and the detachable braided cable is replaceable. The compromise is the same compact-bank limit: 10,000mAh won’t stretch as far on a multi-day trip. The included 0.4-foot cable is also restrictive, and this listing supplies no battery charge-time figure.
Pros:- Up to 45W output supports fast charging for compatible devices.
- Three ports include two USB-C and one USB-A connection.
- Detachable braided USB-C cable can be replaced if damaged.
- Flashlight and overcharge protection are useful additions for travel.
Cons:- The 0.4-foot cable limits where a device can sit while charging.
- 10,000mAh offers less backup than the Anker Zolo 20,000mAh for longer trips.
- The product data does not specify battery recharge time.
Best for: Commuters and short-trip travelers who want a compact bank with fast output and a mix of USB-C and USB-A ports.
Not ideal for: Multi-day travelers who need more than phone top-ups, or anyone who wants a longer included cable or built-in charging leads.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Ports:2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A
- Included cable:0.4-foot detachable braided USB-C cable
- Voltage:12V
- Amperage:3A
- Air travel:Described as TSA-compliant and flight-safe
- Warranty and support:3-year care and lifetime technical support
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for compact, fast everyday backup, but take a higher-capacity bank for extended travel.”
INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger
The standout travel detail in this INIU listing is not its 45W output alone, but the stated 1.5-hour battery recharge time. That can make it a better fit than the other listed 10,000mAh INIU versions for travelers with a short window to refill the bank between outings. It also supports PD 3.0 fast charging and offers two USB-C ports plus USB-A, giving it more connection flexibility than the Anker Zolo 20,000mAh’s USB-C-focused setup. The capacity remains modest, though: travelers away from outlets for several days will get more reserve from that Anker. The included cable is detachable and replaceable, but its 0.4-foot length is a real usability constraint. I’d choose this model for quick-turnover travel, not as a substitute for a larger backup battery.
Pros:- Specified 1.5-hour battery charge time supports quick turnaround between outings.
- 45W PD 3.0 output supports compatible fast-charging devices.
- Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port cover several common device connections.
- Detachable braided cable can be replaced if damaged.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity provides less reserve than the Anker Zolo 20,000mAh.
- The included USB-C cable is only 0.4 feet long.
- Fast output is useful only when paired with compatible devices and charging cables.
Best for: Frequent day-trippers and short-stay travelers who can recharge between outings and want a stated fast bank recharge time.
Not ideal for: Travelers on multi-day itineraries without reliable access to outlets, or those who need a long cable while charging.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Fast-charging standard:PD 3.0
- Output ports:2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A
- Included cable:0.4-foot detachable braided USB-C cable
- Battery charge time:1.5 hours
- Special features:Flashlight, overcharge protection, lightweight and slim design
- Air travel:Described as TSA-compliant and flight-safe
Our verdict“Pick this INIU if quick recharging between outings matters more than carrying enough power for several days.”
Anker Zolo 20,000mAh 30W Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable
When a 10,000mAh bank feels too small for the itinerary, the Anker Zolo 20,000mAh offers twice the listed capacity of the INIU models here. Its up-to-30W output is lower than their 45W maximum, so I’d favor the INIU options for buyers focused on the fastest compatible charging; the Anker is the better match for carrying more backup between outlets. A built-in 5.98-inch USB-C cable means one less loose lead to pack, and its stated bend rating of more than 10,000 bends adds reassurance for frequent packing. The tradeoff is weight: at 365g, it is noticeably heavier than a small-capacity bank. It also has only two ports and a USB-C cable, so it’s less accommodating for travelers with other connector types than the Zmmyuluo.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity provides more reserve than the 10,000mAh INIU options.
- Up to 30W output and 20W input support fast charging and recharging.
- Built-in 5.98-inch USB-C cable is rated for over 10,000 bends.
- ActiveShield 2.0 monitors temperature and adjusts power output.
Cons:- At 365g, it adds noticeable weight compared with compact 10,000mAh banks.
- The built-in cable is USB-C, limiting convenience for devices with other connectors.
- 30W maximum output is lower than the INIU models’ 45W maximum.
Best for: Travelers who need more phone backup between outlets and prefer an attached USB-C cable over a smaller, lighter bank.
Not ideal for: Minimalist packers prioritizing low carry weight, or people whose devices require connectors other than USB-C.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Output power:30W
- Input power:20W
- Ports:2
- Built-in cable:5.98-inch USB-C cable, rated for over 10,000 bends
- Weight:365g (12.45 oz)
- Dimensions:4.72 × 2.89 × 1.24 inches
- Battery charge time:5 hours
- Temperature management:ActiveShield 2.0
Our verdict“Choose the Anker Zolo for more travel-day reserve and an attached USB-C cable, provided its extra weight suits your bag.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listings against the needs that shape travel use: capacity, charging output, carry convenience, cable setup, and versatility. Capacity affects how much backup power is available, while output matters when a traveler wants to charge a compatible phone quickly or power a more demanding device. Built-in cables can reduce what needs to go in a bag, but they also limit flexibility; size and capacity likewise pull in opposite directions.
The ranking favors practical balance over the biggest numbers. The INIU 10,000mAh 45W option leads because its stated capacity and output make it a versatile everyday travel choice. Higher-capacity Anker models rank well for multi-device and laptop-adjacent needs, but their extra capability is less useful to someone prioritizing light carry. Multi-cable models and the Miady two-pack earn consideration for convenience or shared use, while repeated listings with identical stated specs are not given invented differences. Product names alone do not provide dimensions, weight, cell-level capacity, or charging protocols, so I avoid claims about those details.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Travel Power Banks
Choosing a travel power bank is less about finding the largest capacity and more about matching the bank to your devices, itinerary, and tolerance for extra weight. I’d make the decision in this order: check the device’s charging needs, decide how much backup you actually need, then choose the cable and form factor that fit how you pack.
Match Output to the Device You Need to Charge
Output is only useful when it matches the device and charging standard. A phone may charge well from a lower-output bank, while a tablet or laptop can require more power and compatible USB-C charging. The 45W INIU and 87W or 165W Anker options offer more headroom on paper than the 22.5W models, but a high wattage label does not guarantee every device can use that output. Check your device’s supported input and the bank’s port or cable specifications before buying. If you mainly top up a phone, paying for laptop-oriented output may add capability you rarely use.
Choose Capacity Around Your Trip, Not a Number Alone
10,000mAh and 20,000mAh banks answer different travel problems. A smaller bank is easier to justify as an everyday carry, while a larger one can provide more reserve for long days, shared charging, or fewer chances to reach an outlet. Advertised capacity is not the same as energy delivered to a device because conversion and charging conditions reduce usable output. Avoid assuming a 20,000mAh bank will deliver exactly twice the phone charges of a 10,000mAh model. If the bank will stay in your day bag all day, the practical value of extra capacity depends on whether you’ll use it enough to justify carrying it.
Treat Built-In Cables as a Convenience Tradeoff
An integrated cable can remove one small but easy-to-forget item, which is useful when packing light or charging on the move. Multi-cable designs such as the HELLEE and Zmmyuluo models aim to cover more connector types, while the Anker and INIU listings with built-in USB-C cables keep the setup more focused. A fixed cable may be inconvenient if it is too short for your setup, becomes damaged, or does not match a future device. Check which connectors you actually need rather than treating a higher cable count as automatically better. Travelers who already pack a reliable cable may prefer a power bank whose ports leave them free to choose or replace it.
Think About Carry Comfort and Where the Bank Will Live
The best capacity is the one you will comfortably bring. A compact 10,000mAh model may be a better companion for sightseeing or commuting than a higher-capacity unit that stays at the hotel. Larger banks can make sense in a backpack for long travel days, but their usefulness falls if they are awkward to retrieve or too heavy for a small personal bag. Compare the manufacturer’s listed dimensions and weight before purchase; those details are not supplied for every product in this roundup. Also think about how you’ll charge the bank itself overnight, since a larger capacity can take longer to refill depending on its input rating and charger.
Plan for Multiple Devices and Shared Charging
More ports and higher total output matter when several devices compete for power. A traveler carrying a phone, earbuds, tablet, and camera may value the 25,000mAh Anker’s stated 165W output differently from a solo phone user. Check whether the advertised output is available from one port or shared across several connections, since simultaneous charging can change performance. A two-pack like Miady’s can be useful when two people want separate banks or when one unit can stay in another bag, but it is not the same as a single high-output bank. Count the devices you expect to charge at once before choosing based on port or cable quantity.
Check Airline Rules and Your Charging Routine
Air travel adds rules that should be checked before packing. Power banks are generally subject to airline and aviation authority limits based on watt-hours, and they are commonly required in carry-on baggage rather than checked luggage; confirm the rules for your carrier and route. The product names here give milliamp-hour figures but not enough detail to verify watt-hours for every listing, so check the bank’s label or manufacturer specifications. For any trip, plan to keep the bank accessible and protect its ports or cable from damage in a bag. A high-capacity model is only a good travel choice if it fits both your charging plan and the applicable transport rules.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 10,000mAh or 20,000mAh power bank a better choice for a week-long trip?
Your access to outlets matters as much as trip length. A 10,000mAh bank can suit a traveler who charges nightly and mainly needs daytime backup, while a 20,000mAh option gives more reserve for long days or multiple devices. A larger capacity also means carrying a bigger battery, so it may be an unnecessary burden if you can recharge at your lodging. Think through your longest day away from an outlet rather than buying capacity for every possible scenario. If you carry a tablet or share power with someone else, the larger class becomes easier to justify.
Will a 45W or 87W power bank charge my laptop?
Not by wattage alone. Your laptop must accept charging through the bank’s available connection and support a compatible USB-C power delivery profile, and the bank must provide sufficient output for that model. The Anker 20,000mAh listing states 87W and the INIU option states 45W, but the supplied product names do not confirm every protocol or port condition. Check your laptop’s charger specifications and the manufacturer’s power-bank details before relying on one during a trip. A bank that can charge a laptop may still provide a slower top-up than its wall charger.
Are built-in charging cables reliable enough for travel?
They can simplify packing, but they create a single point of failure. If an integrated cable is damaged or incompatible with a device, you may need to use another port and bring a separate cable anyway. Multi-cable models can cover more connector types, though the extra built-in parts may be less useful if you only charge USB-C devices. Before a trip, check that the cable supports the output you expect, not just that its connector fits. Travelers who prefer replaceable accessories may be better served by a bank with standard ports and their own cable.
Can I bring these power banks on an airplane?
Check the watt-hour rating and the rules for your airline and route before traveling. The listed milliamp-hour capacity is not enough on its own to confirm compliance, since watt-hours depend on the battery’s voltage as well. Power banks are generally carried in cabin baggage, not checked baggage, but limits and procedures can vary. Look for the watt-hour marking on the product or its documentation and keep the bank accessible during travel. If the marking is missing or unclear, contact the manufacturer or airline before departure.
Should I choose the Miady two-pack or one larger power bank?
Choose the two-pack when separation matters more than charging everything at once. Two smaller banks can be split between travel companions, bags, or different days, and one can remain available while the other recharges. A single larger bank is generally a better fit when one person needs more capacity in one place or wants to charge several devices from the same unit. The Miady listing does not state a high-output advantage, so it should not be treated as a substitute for the 87W or 165W Anker options for demanding devices. Decide whether your problem is distributing backup power or supplying more power from one bank.
Conclusion
For the best overall balance, I recommend the INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger; it combines a manageable stated capacity with stronger output than the 22.5W alternatives. For best value in flexibility, the Miady two-pack is the practical pick when two people or two bags need separate backup, while the HELLEE’s built-in cable variety suits travelers who want fewer loose accessories. For best premium capability, choose the Anker 25,000mAh 165W model if you genuinely need substantial capacity and multi-device output; if you want high output in a smaller capacity class, the Anker 20,000mAh 87W option is the more restrained alternative. Beginners should favor a straightforward 10,000mAh bank and match its cable to their phone rather than paying for power they may not use. For specific needs, pick an integrated-cable model for packing convenience, a 20,000mAh-plus bank for longer days between outlets, or the Miady pair for sharing; before booking a flight, verify the chosen bank’s watt-hour marking and airline rules.


















